Thankful THursday

  1.         I am thankful for my family warts and all
  2.         I am thankful for my kitties
  3.         I am thankful for my job
  4.         I am thankful for the Medical profession that keeps me on the road to good health
  5.         I am thankful for my neighbors
  6.         I am thankful for my home
  7.         I am thankful for my friends
  8.         I am thankful for the organizations I belong to.

9             I am thankful for the weather.

  1.      I am thankful for the men and women who choose to protect and serve their country and their citizens even at the worst possible times.

 

Thursday was my last day at the office for the week.  THat means no opening mail, no sorting and redirecting, no refunds, and no scanning.  I am starting to get excited and anxious in so many ways.  Do I know who will be filling in for me?  No but i can assume it will be guardian angel.   I wish her luck

 

I have new neighbors on the next street.  I may have told you there was a new house being built and it looks beautiful  it has a blue roof and it looks almost like a Spanish style home.  Any way  the new residents were passing out invitations to an open house this weekend.  I don’t even know when they moved in but they are getting settled in.  I might stop by but I don’t know what to bring.

 

Thursday night was the official end to the Woman’s club that i have been a member of for 20 years.  The president announced to the small contingent that she had been looking for people to take over but couldn’t.  She explained the reasons that she was moving and looking for a job in FL.  The girls were stunned by the news except for one who found out a week earlier.  So for now the funds we currently have for the Langner scholarship will be active for a while.  THe rest will be split among suggestions to organizations throughout the city.

 

I had to miss the Ladies guild this past week because of the scholarship presentation on the same night at the HS.  I can’t miss the installation on the 22nd.  It will be held at the Yacht club here in town.

 

 

 

The DTC is still recuperating from the annual Awards night and probably post activities wrap up.  They still send out updates of activities and events happening around town and our next big fundraiser will be the Oyster fest in August.  Then we start preparations for the campaign season.  Our next meetings will be the end of the month.  We may be having a convention or something soon for new members.

 

I had a phone session with the health coach yesterday and we talked about what I could do during my vacation this coming week.  Not be too strict have some things that I shouldn’t normally and to check the menus before going out when we have dinners.

 

The weather reports are calling for some rain today and even thunder showers.   THe sky is starting to to cloud up but for later this weekend and even next week it is supposed become heatwave.

Leave a Reply

