Life

Ended up

Because I wasn’t feeling well last Thursday night  and the lack of sleep from it I barely did anything Friday.  I did some laundry, cleaned out one of the litter boxes, emptied the dishwasher only to fill it up again.

 

I made myself an early lunch of steak and potato and had yogurt.  I was not anxious to eat too much as my shoulder still hurt. I think the aches and pains are from the amount of cheese I had in the last couple of days.

 

I fell asleep for the afternoon watching the X Men double feature.   I did fold some of the clothes and sheets and put more laundry in.  You are probably wondering where all these clothes are coming from.  Some of them have been there a few days and needed refreshing.

 

When I didn’t fold the clothes I watched TV.  I actually sat through Hawaii 5-0 haven’t done that in months.  It’s a good show.  It has done a few cross overs with the NCIS franchise (mostly the LA show) now there is some discussion prompted by articles that that H50 will do crossovers with MacGyver and or NCIS again.  Someone even suggested that all of them were in the same universe.  I don’t understand how that would be the case.

 

Speaking of NCIS there is an article from Deadline.com announcing that Jennifer Esposito will not be returning to NCIS next year.  I read the article but I still not getting the reasons behind it.  Quite frankly her character rubbed me the wrong way.  Not as much as it did to Nas on one of the boards  She doesn’t like the way the actress/character has her hair styled.

 

Oh and I had a family of foxes in the back yard yesterday morning around 9 a mother and her kits.  I took a lousy picture of the kits but that’s it.  They disappeared shortly after that for their den which is behind my yard.

 

I was in awe that Dr. T showed me a picture she took of a baby bear in her garbage the other day.  It was a beautiful bear but clearly it couldn’t have been alone.  So now she has to be careful with her pups and with the garbage that now stays inside the garage.

 

Today is now crunch time.  I have to go to the store and get a few things and get money out for my trip tomorrow.  I also have the housewarming party over on the next street.  It starts at noon. I have to still pick up stuff around here because I just don’t want to be a slob while I am not here.

 

There is one thing that is beginning to get me a little nervous I am supposed to be getting tickets via an email and I haven’t gotten them yet.  I wanted Dave to come over and help print them out and make sure I got all the information but he couldn’t.

 

OMG someone is mowing their lawn at 20 of 8 in the morning and there is a noise whatever for woodmont..:O This is funny I was talking with Kim next door wondering if our other neighbor is planning on putting his family home on the market (it’s been empty for quite some time now) and Kim is hoping that when or before it does they offer it to her because then her eldest daughter can move in.  There is enough room to have another house put in between the two houses which would be a tad crowded (at least i think).

 

The other house that went on the market is now off and being rented-again.  I don’t know to whom but I am with Kim when she expressed concerns of a fraternity house like atmosphere.  My own fear is a gang could move in and those images not so cool either.   I realize that’s an extreme idea but it could happen.  I mean really there are condos being built down the street from here and I never thought that could happen.

Leave a Reply

