Back to reality

I have been back to work two days now and have been very busy.  Guardian Angel did a pretty good job while I was away.  Just that now I got everything that she wasn’t able to get done.  She won’t be here the rest of the week so SuperBob wants me to focus on the mail.  That includes the readdress mail that is collecting under my desk.  As it is Wednesday is a half day for me.  The rest of the week will fly by.

 

We did get some news this week that RIS (also known as the Reimbursement department) is being restructure.  Two were laid off, the other ten will either come back into the bargaining unit (which gives them protection) or stay as they are.  Some will be moved into the current teams on AR.  They were doing double work that some of the follow up teams were doing.  It goes into effect July 10.  This doesn’t affect my job that I know of.

 

On Friday we will be having a Wedding shower for a co worker Lisa as she is getting married next month.  I gave my contribution and this should be fun.  I am not sure what the “gift will be but I am pretty sure the cake will be from the dining hall (and they make awesome cakes)

 

The weather is absolutely beautiful.  Yesterday started out beautiful and then turned into a thunder and lightening storm well until 8 or 9.  It startled the kitties a few times which surprised me.  It was a bit overcast this morning but mid morning it was gone and then sun came out and stayed out.  It’s been warm for me.  I am not sure if it is because of the bug I have.

 

I went to the cardiologist yesterday for a follow up and for all intensive purposes the heart is fine but he would like it if 1) I would lose the weight and 2) because I have swelling in the legs (ankles mostly) to elevate them during the day and or wear the compression stockings (shaking head vehemently).  I saw the aggravation that Debbie had all week and that’s not something I want to go through.  I see him in December.  Let’s see if I can at least lose the weight.

 

AFter work I dropped my money off for the ticket for the Ladies Guild installation that is being held on Thursday this week at the Yacht Club in town.  Suzanne reminded me about the dinner and asked if I had gotten the ticket.  Ah no…I have busy.  So she said she would get Janet to leave a ticket for me.  I know how these dinners work. So I went to Janet’s house and dropped the money off.

 

Other than that I have been taking it slow.  Did some laundry.   I even paid some bills last night which works pretty well as a couple of them cime due soon.  Been trying to get to bed early because I am still fighting a sore throat and a few sneezes and coughing.  I got some cough drops this afternoon.

 

I will be writing my adventures in Florida by the end of the  weekend.  Sadly it includes an update on cousin RAH. We are still on a death watch for him.  We have been told no more visitors will be able to come.  He is confused and in a little bit of pain

 

Just had a 30 minute phone session with Debra.  We talked about work, my vacation, family news, and health.  She thinks things are good with me right now.  Knock on wood I would have to say they are.  We will have a phone session as i have a scheduling conflict next thursday.  Then we won’t see each other until August.  We will be keeping in contact with emails and a couple of phone sessions.

 

Finally to anyone who may have family members, friends, and or colleagues on the USS Fitzgerald you have my deepest sympathy and prayers at this very sad time.  I have been told that one of the sailors is from upstate Connecticut.

Leave a Reply

