Milford

I would have been pissed

Yesterday would have been a bad day if my computer’s decided to bail on me…. The laptop acted wonky and I turned it off and had to reboot it.  I have a feeling it was doing a few updates.  If it didn’t work itself out in time for the meeting last night I would have been really out of sorts.  I can’t write and take notes well by hand Luckily by the time I was ready to go they were both working. One of the problems is ink for the PC in the bedroom.  I will have to get some this weekend.

The meeting went fine until the end when had to vote in a third new member and review candidates intentions to run for office.  Especially when one has not been actively involved enough for some members.  As a result one committee  member has announced she is resigning because of others manipulation and bullying.  The meeting ended just about 10 but I stayed until 11 to discuss the events and to convince the person to not resign.  Hopefully she won’t and things will get better.  Aw crap she just sent the email resigning. She has two responses already to the email (I was one of them).  Earlier this afternoon I received a phone call from a committee member (eco girl) wanting to ask me about last night.  I don’t really want to get into it with her.

I did send committee chairman an email to update the member list and make it as accurate as possible.  I have to add the three people’s names that we voted on.  I called Phil after hearing the message and talked with him about it.  The gist of it was ask her to call him.

Landlord Maria’s house is busy with workers updating and renovating and movers all weekend.  On Friday I saw People on the roof, people moving stuff in, and this morning a truck just delivered something.

I got a text from J last night it seems he may not stop here after all tonight.  He says he will call later to let me know but he is thinking of driving right through from New Hampshire (where he visited our cousins) to home.  Really?  I don’t think that’s wise but it’s his decision.  Especially after he asked me in May if he could do this.  He called me around 1 and left a message and apologized for wavering on this but he may not be stopping by.  I still think it’s a bad idea.

We had rain this morning but it stopped around 9 and the sun came out .  It got humid .  The really funny thing is as I was heading to Orange it got cloudy and poured for about 10 minutes and by the time I was finished at the bank it was over with.

My peapod delivery arrived just about 10 and I got everything.  I have already taken the AIRBORNE, crystal light, and steak, and a little OJ.  I put away everything and as soon as i could.

I had a nice time at the salon.  Before I went in I stopped by the pet store and saw the new puppies and they are adorable.  Some are new from my last visit.  I can’t begin to go through the list of breeds.  I wanted to take them home but Sky and Tiger would object fiercely.

When I made my way over to the salon Karen and Kathy were the only people and there were three or four customers.  The receptionist Mary Ann was in Florida closing on a house.  I later found out she will be moving down there with her husband.  Karen is going to have an anniversary and farewell party for MaryAnn at a later date.

OMG…have you see the dominos commercial paying homage to Ferris Bueller’s Day Off?  Did you see who is driving the delivery car?  The actor who played Cameron in the original movie!!!  I didn’t realize that!!!

I am so tired that I don’t want to do anything else but watch NCIS marathon.  At this point i don’t think Jim will be coming so any cleaning I planned on doing is going to wait.

Leave a Reply

