Life

All I wanted to do

Yesterday was a day I wanted to sleep.  Sleep all day but couldn’t.  I knew I had laundry to do and the bingo and do nothing else.  I got nervous when the smoke detectors went off (at various times during the day and night)  I thought maybe they were also the Carbon monoxide detectors but they were not.  Besides if it were CO2 I wouldn’t be writing this and the cats would be  sprawled all over the floor.

I didn’t go to church and Liz mentioned it when I spoke with her later on in the evening.  I could hear the Fairfield branch of the Rivera’s in the background so i didn’t stay on long.

MY Cousin Donna came by to return some of the recipe binders and some lasagna rollups.  They were delicious.  I also had an opportunity to meet the newest fur babie of the DLH household.  I can’t remember her name but she looks almost tigerish. She along with her siblings have their very own car seat and she was on a leash and I got to pet her and give her some loving.  Donna stopped by today with the rest of the recipes.  She didn’t find what she was looking for.

The rest of Sunday night was quiet.  Kitties each found a spot to settle in and so did I. Once we all fell asleep the couch was comfortable.  Eventually sky slept by my side until his normal wake up time.

Today has been rainy.  The rain is supposed to stop after 2 am.  Tomorrow will be cloudy in the morning and sunny in the afternoon.  The sun will be out later in the week.  The temperatures warmer than right now (which is I understand in the 60’s).  The only time I was out in it was to walk to and from my car to the office and to the house.

Work was spent on the mail.  All Day long.  I didn’t even work on the readdress mail either.  I might be able to tomorrow. What am I saying?  I won’t be able to!

There is another Lottery pool going around and this time i joined in.  Keeping my fingers crossed.  Not really confident we will win the jackpot but smaller amounts maybe.

So many things have been happening today.  Many of my friends and classmates and family that I have reconnected on FB with are sharing that they have lost loved ones unexpectedly or in need of prayers because their loved one’s health has been compromised.

Apparently President Trump is now attacking Senator Richard Blumenthal on his quest and investigation with the Judiciary Committee on the Russian hacking and whatever else.  It is so embarrassing.  Senator Blumenthal has been a good representative of this state both in STates Attorney role and as our Senator. He fights for what he believes in and for the President to trash this man’s reputation has got to stop.

Neighbor Darcy’s Parents are in town for a two week visit I am very happy to see them.  They will be making it to the Annual Oyster fest.

The cleaning lady came today and she did a great job overall.  I did notice some areas in the bathroom upstairs needs a little more work.  I am pretty sure many of you will say ‘do it yourself”.  I will.

I am afraid my dishwasher is leaking.  I walked into a puddle just a short while ago.  Not sure what is causing it.  I guess this is what owning a home is about.  Last week it was either the toilet or bathtub upstairs, and the big picture window by the driveway (the clips that keep it on the track broke so I have to lock the window so it doesn’t keep opening), and of course the smoke alarms all went off.

I think i will just go to bed…

 

Leave a Reply

