Journaling · Life

Thankful Thursday

1.            I am thankful for my family warts and all-Everyone is fine.  We are remembering that we lost my Brother Bob five years ago yesterday (I kept thinking  it was on this day).  Liz had a nice visit with her grandchildren in SC this week.
2.            I am thankful for my kitties-Kitties tried some new food this week and so far seem to eat it and not yak it up.   They surprise me every day with their reactions and spontaneity.
3.            I am thankful for my job-Been Busy this week again.  SuperBob is  vac this week.  I did have a stressful first couple of days but that is a given.
4.            I am thankful for the Medical profession that keeps me on the road to good health.  I had a great check up with Rheumy.  Had to get blood work done (way overdue).  But she was pleased with results
5.            I am thankful for my neighbors- Everyone is present and accounted for.
6.            I am thankful for my home-Still making plans to fix window.  Everything else is status quo.
7.            I am thankful for my friends-Dave has been busy between work and spending time with his significant other.  Mama R is having company this coming weekend.  Need to catch up with her for the week.  Dr. T is preparing for the beginning of the school year.
8.            I am thankful for the organizations I belong to.  Getting ready for the Oyster Festival.  I have volunteered for all day of the festival.
9             I am thankful for the weather.    It has felt more like the fall season then mid summer.
10.         I am thankful for the men and women who choose to protect and serve their country and their citizens even at the worst possible times.  Enough said!

 

Leave a Reply

